Sqn Ldr AS Sekhon To Lead IAF Contingent Second Time In Republic Day Parade

The IAF marching contingent comprising of 144 airmen and 03 officers will be led by Sqn Ldr AS Sekhon, Flt Lt SVK Reddy, Flt Lt Manjeet Singh and Fg Offr S Shruti.

National Defence Bureau,
New Delhi, 19 January 2018

Sq Ldr AS Sekhon
Sq Ldr AS Sekhon

The 69th Republic Day Parade starts after the flag hoisting ceremony at Rajpath. The Parade will be commanded by General Officer Commanding, Delhi Area and Chief of Staff, will be the Parade Second-in-Command. The President receives the salute. They will march on the Rajpath in 12X12 Box formation. The contingent will march on the tune of ‘SOUND BARRIER’ of IAF Band, which will be consisting of 72 musicians and 3 Drum Majors. The IAF Band is led by Junior Warrant Officer Ashok Kumar.

Subscribe National Defence on YouTube. Click here!

Related posts